Simple toast Hawaii

I love toast Hawaii. Not only because it’s delicious, but also because it’s so darn simple and quick to make. If I have friends coming over to my place after work, I’m usually not in the mood to cook up a gala dinner. But of course I make sure that whatever I make it would taste great and no one would have a reason to complain. The ingredients are pretty basic as well.

Time: 5 minutes

Ingredients for 2 portions:

  • 4 slices of toast bread
  • 4 slices of pineapple (I used tinned pineapple)
  • Butter
  • 4 slices of cooked ham
  • 4 slices of gouda (or any cheese you prefer)

Utensils:

  • Baking sheet

ToDo:

Preheat your oven to 180°C. Spread out your toast slices on the baking tray and spread them with as much butter as you like. I’m a butter freak so I always tend to spread way to much on. Then add a slice of ham on top, then the pineapple and then lastly the cheese. Now bake them for about 25 Minutes or just until the cheese melts. Lecker smacker!

Leave a Reply

