Simple Tuna Salad

As I mentioned in my post about the new App that I’m using, I’m all into meal prepping. I stand in the kitchen every Sunday preparing my meals at the office for the whole week. This way I can come home and enjoy my post-work-time and don’t have to worry what I’ll be eating the next day. I go to the store once a week with my handy-dandy-app and shop for all the necessary items I need and that’s it. My meal preps usually span between 1 1/2 hours to two hours. If I’d be cooking every night during the week it would all add up to 4 hours. So I’m definitely saving time and can make sure that I have enough chill time during the week. The downside to my office is that there is no microwave. So I gave to come up with things that can also be eaten cold. And those things don’t have to necessarily be salads. Check out my upcoming posts. They are mostly all about meal prepping dishes. But of course you can use these meal prep ideas for usual dishes for the weekend of dinner or whatever. I just sometimes ask myself what the heck I should cook for the next week. And I start venturing through the internet and checking out other blogs for inspiration. So I’m wanted to do the same for my fellow meal preppers and give them a little inspiration of what I concocted. Starting with this simple and delicious and healthy bowl of salad.

Ingredients:

  • Roma Salad leaves
  • Peanuts
  • Sunflower seeds
  • Pumpkin seeds
  • Almonds
  • Sesame seeds
  • Egg
  • Tinned tuna
  • A simple dressing made of vinaigrette and olive oil
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Basically mix in all the ingredients and as much as you think necessary to get you through the day. I usually add the dressing to the salad at work in order to prevent my crunchy salad from getting soggy.

Remember that when it comes to prepping food, you should keep it simple. You don’t need any gourmet lunch at work. That’s what your post-work-time is for or the weekends 😉 Stay pragmatic! Lecker smacker!

Leave a Reply

