Spicy Smoking Tartar

Every time I feel like bingeing and try not to eat any junk food I suddenly crave fish and spicy food. I have no idea why. But I’m a huge fish fan anyways. I could eat fish everyday for lunch and dinner. Well speaking of lunch and dinner, that still doesn’t solve my problem. What would solve my problem is a simple fish dish (haha that rhymes :D) that can be made pretty quickly and simply and can be eaten as a snack. Or appetizer. As you wish.

And the solution to my search is smoked salmon tartar! Enjoy it’s freshness and yet tingly spiciness and sourness.

Blub blub….

Time: 5 minutes

Ingredients for 2 portions:

  • 150 gr smoked salmon
  • 50 gr yogurt
  • 1 tbsp sriracha sauce
  • Juice from 1/4 lime
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 4 slices toasted bread

Utensils:

  • Chopping board
  • Kitchen knife
  • Mixing bowl
  • Toaster

ToDo:

Chop your smoked salmon up real small and mix it in with all your other ingredients and you are basically done. Just toast your bread slices and spread your smoking hot salmon tartar over them. Lecker smacker!

 

Leave a Reply

