Plain Old Avocado

Sometimes when I feel like eating something fresh and real quick and can’t think of anything, I just grab myself a yummy green fruit. One of my favorite to be honest. I am also trying to grow my own avocado plant but apparently it takes about 8 years until it bears fruit. So I’ll have to be patient. It’s a simple fruit and yet it is delicious. You can combine it with almost everything. You can use it as a spread for breakfast or a pasta sauce or as a well known dip (guacamole). But I just enjoy it’s pure taste. Well not really 100% pure taste, let’s say 90% pure taste.

What I do is prepare my avocado like in the picture posted and squeeze juice from half a lime over it and sprinkle some salt over it. I just love the tangly feeling of salt and lime juice together with the creamy and nutty taste of avocado. It definitely always makes me smile while enjoying this simple snack.

Leave a Reply

